top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefly276

Review *Too Many Moose*



by Kathy Sherman

Illustrated by Torey Butner Published by Tiny Tree Books an Imprint of Andrews UK Ltd.




Picture books are my favourite style & length!


I'm Canadian & am lucky to have visited several provinces & one of the territories.


Seeing moose in the wild will always be my favourite wildlife experience & made moose my favourite animal EVER!

Some picture books have funny rhyming parts. Some have animals. Some have bright colours & fun illustrations.


This one has everything!


What would you do if you woke up one morning to find a MOOSE in your front garden?


Well, this story starts with TWO MOOSE & you'll never guess what they do...

Do you think moose are friendly? Do they have good manners?


I think they love to be out in the countryside swimming in lakes & ponds, diving down to the bottom for their favourite snacks: delicious salty plants.

This picture book will bring smiles & has a lot of detail that can lead to fun conversations, counting games, learning opportunities, craft ideas & more.


I'd love to have a pillow fight with a friendly moose! Wouldn't you?

I am sure many of our miniClub members will have fun reading this book to the unit staff team, each other and their visitors.


Maybe they'll borrow my moose blanket & create their own moose stories. I am sure there will be some fun Moose Facts in their journals too.

Is there REALLY such a thing as too many MOOSE?!


Thank you for having me on this blog tour, Tiny Tree Books.





20 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page